top of page

Tap your chakras into balance with EFT

EFT (Emotional Freedom Techniques) is the ideal way to balance your chakras in a calm and gentle way. And you don't need anyone to do it, you just do it yourself!

EFT is one of the Energy Psychology Techniques. EFT is a form of energy psychology that combines stimulating acupuncture points with recognizing and changing emotional patterns and beliefs. It is an alternative therapy aimed at reducing emotional and psychological stress and promoting a sense of well-being and calm. EFT uses acupressure points on the body to apply a kind of "tapping" technique (tapping or tapping), while simultaneously saying specific positive affirmations or visualizing certain images.

EFT is based on the idea that emotional problems are caused by disruptions in the body's energy system. By rebalancing the energy while reinforcing positive beliefs, EFT can help release emotional blockages and promote a more relaxed and positive state of mind. The body's energy field is brought back into balance, releasing blockages, including blockages in the chakras.

EFT can be used for a variety of problems, including anxiety, stress, depression, phobias, trauma and chronic pain. It is a non-invasive and self-applicable technique that is often considered highly effective.

If we are stuck in certain emotions or thought patterns, it can lead to blockages in the corresponding chakra.

There are 9 main EFT accupressure points that are used when tapping or tapping during an EFT session:

  • The karate chop (KC): This point is located on the side of the hand, just below the little finger.

  • The top of the head (TH): This point is located at the crown of the head, in the middle.

  • The eyebrow (EB): This point is located at the beginning of the eyebrow, just above the bridge of the nose.

  • The side of the eye (SE): This point is located on the side of the eye, at the bulge of the bone.

  • Under the eye (UE): This point is located directly below the pupil, on the edge of the eye socket.

  • Under the nose (UN): This point is located in the middle between the nose and the upper lip.

  • The chin (CH): This point is located between the lower lip and the chin.

  • The clavicle (CB): This point is located at the bottom of the clavicle, about 2-3 cm from the center of the sternum.

  • Under the arm (UA): This point is located on the side of the body, about 10 cm below the armpit.

By tapping or tapping on each of these points while focusing on the emotion you want to release or transform, EFT can help balance the energy in your body and improve your emotional well-being.

EFT can be used as an effective technique for chakra healing. You use the various steps in EFT to rebalance a particular chakra. You can release the emotional charge stored in the chakras. Each chakra has its own specific themes and emotions associated with it.

If we are stuck in certain emotions or thought patterns, this can lead to blockages in the corresponding chakra. These blockages, in turn, can lead to physical or psychological problems. By clearing the blockages, energy can flow freely again and the body can come into balance.

1. Begin by identifying the emotion you want to release or transform in relation to a specific chakra. Each chakra is connected to certain emotions, so you can focus on those:

  • Root chakra is connected to feelings of security, stability and connection to the physical world.

  • Sacral chakra is connected to feelings of creativity, passion and sexuality.

  • Solar plexus chakra is connected to feelings of strength, self-confidence and self-esteem.

  • Heart chakra is connected to feelings of love, compassion, kindness, empathy and compassion.

  • Throat chakra is associated with communication and expression.

  • Forehead chakra or third-eye chakra is connected to intuition, insight and inner wisdom.

  • Crown chakra is associated with spirituality and connection to the universe.

2. Choose a positive affirmation that fits the goal you have in mind and is focused on the chakra you want to focus on. Some examples:

  • Root chakra : "I am secure and grounded"

  • Sacral chakra: "I am creative and passionate"

  • Solar plexus chakra: "I am balanced and in harmony with myself"

  • Heart chakra: "I am able to give and receive love"

  • Throat chakra: "I have the right to speak and be heard"

  • Forehead chakra or third-eye chakra: "I trust my inner wisdom and intuition"

  • Crown chakra: "I open myself to the wisdom and guidance of the universe."

3. Focus on the chakra: Place your hand on the area of the chakra you want to focus on. Focus your attention on this spot and feel the energy present there.

--> crownchakra: on top of your head

--> 3th-eye chakra: between your eyebrows

--> throat chakra: your throat

--> heart chakra: your heart

--> solar plexus chakra: just below your stomach

--> sacral chakra: your lower belly

--> root chakra: at the bottom of your

spine (perineum)

4. Tapping: Begin tapping or tapping on the EFT accupressure points while speaking the affirmation aloud. Start at the base chakra and work your way up through each chakra. Repeat about 10 times for each point.

5. Repeat this cycle of tapping and saying the affirmation while continuing to focus on each chakra until you feel the energy in each chakra has shifted and you feel more relaxed and balanced.

Want to know more? In our chakra program, we will go in-depth on EFT and other ways to balance the chakras.



8 views0 comments


bottom of page